[lm-sensors] Incorrect v4l patch in 2.6.15-rc4-git1

Jean Delvare khali at linux-fr.org
Fri Dec 2 19:28:14 CET 2005


Hi Linus,

Please revert this commit:

author	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab at brturbo.com.br>
	Thu, 1 Dec 2005 08:51:35 +0000 (00:51 -0800)
committer	Linus Torvalds <torvalds at g5.osdl.org>
	Thu, 1 Dec 2005 23:48:57 +0000 (15:48 -0800)
commit	769e24382dd47434dfda681f360868c4acd8b6e2
tree	1be728dd2f1a7f523e3de5f3f39b97a4b9905dbe
parent	6f502b8a7858ecfa7d2a0762f7663b8b3d0808fc

[PATCH] V4L: Some funcions now static and I2C hw code for IR

- Some funcions are now declared as static
- Added a I2C code for InfraRed.

Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab at brturbo.com.br>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm at osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds at osdl.org>

I objected against this patch here :
http://lkml.org/lkml/2005/12/1/196

I would also seriously question the benefit of merging that kind of
patch at the -rc4 stage, even if it wasn't incorrect. It's not fixing
any actual problem, I can't see how it was supposed to belong there.

Thanks,
-- 
Jean Delvare




More information about the lm-sensors mailing list